See What the Excitement is All About! Orono Activities Center Now Open!

Skip to main content

Special Education

K-5 Special Education staff are assigned to one specific building but serve students in both buildings.  If you do not find the teacher you are looking for on this page, please visit the Schumann Elementary School page.
For additional information regarding district procedures and practices related to special education can be found on the district’s Special Education website.
Morgan Abbott

Generic headshotSpecial Education

morgan.abbott@orono.k12.mn.us

952-449-8338 ext. 6111

Jacqlyn Schultz

Generic headshotSpeech Language Pathologist

jacqlyn.schultz@orono.k12.mn.us

952-449-8338 ext. 5007

Wendy Schur

blank head shotSpeech Language Pathologist

wschur@orono.k12.mn.us

952-449-8338 ext. 6210

Kris Southard

Special Education

ksouthard@orono.k12.mn.us

952-449-8338 ext. 7103

Jennifer Stankevitz

Jennifer StankevitzSpecial Education

astankevitz@orono.k12.mn.us

952-449-8338 ext. 6100

Erica Swenson

Special Education

eswenson@orono.k12.mn.us

952-449-8338 ext. 6108

Maya Van Driel

Maya Van DrielSpecial Education

mvandriel@orono.k12.mn.us

952-449-8338 ext. 6102

MENU