See What the Excitement is All About! Orono Activities Center Now Open!

Skip to main content

#MyVoiceIsPowerful: District residents make important decisions this fall

Residents of the Orono School District will have the opportunity to vote on Tuesday, November 5.

Three seats on the Orono School Board are up for election this fall. The four-year terms will begin in January 2020.

Current Board Clerk Michael Bash and Director Laura Wallander are seeking re-election. Two new candidates – Ali Howe and David Shuler – are also on the ballot. Current Treasurer Dick Lewis is not seeking re-election. To learn more about the candidates, watch the League of Women Voters forum here.

Voters will also be asked to consider renewing a levy that specifically funds technology needs in the district. Learn more about that question here.

You can vote in this election if you are a United States citizen, a resident of the State of Minnesota for at least 20 days prior to the election and of the school district, and 18 years of age or older by November 5, 2019.

Early voting opened Friday, September 20. How you vote and where you vote may have changed due to new state laws. Please check the information below.Voting information graph