We’re building excitement! Learn about the Indoor Activities Center Core Planning Group

No challengers file for School Board election

Post 4 of 58
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

All three incumbents on the Orono School Board have filed for re-election. No additional filings were received by the 5 p.m. Tuesday, August 15, deadline. Filings opened Tuesday, August 1.

Absentee ballots will be available beginning Friday, September 22, in the District Office. The election will be held on Tuesday, November 7.

Board Chair Bob Tunheim is finishing his second term on the board and Director Sarah Borchers her first. With re-election, Vice Chair Martha Van de Ven will begin her 26th year of service. She was named to the Minnesota School Boards Association All-State School Board in 2009.

The School Board is composed of six members, elected at large. Terms overlap to ensure continuity of membership.

Visit the School Board pages for information on membership, committee assignments, schedule of meetings and more.

Bob Tunheim Chair

Bob Tunheim, Chair

Martha Van de Ven Vice Chair

Martha Van de Ven, Vice Chair

Sarah Borchers Director

Sarah Borchers, Director

Orono Public Schools