We’re building excitement! Learn about the Indoor Activities Center Core Planning Group

School Board honors citizen committee

Post 39 of 55


Leadership of the Vote Yes! for Orono Schools Committee was recognized by the School Board at its December 12 meeting. From left are Carrie Case, Deb Van de Ven, Kari Groth-Swan and John Malone.

John and Brittany Kado-Spears (not pictured) co-chaired the committee, which encouraged district voters to support both questions on the November 8 ballot.

Also not pictured, but recognized at the meeting were Sarah Borchers, Chris Case and Nicole Kaufman.

“We’re grateful for your tremendous support,” said Dr. Karen Orcutt, superintendent of schools. “This is a referendum that is going to represent a legacy for the children of this community; a legacy in operating dollars and a legacy in an activity center that I don’t think we can even envision yet.”

Orono Public Schools